Health and Harmony

Spring 2021 Concert


The Spring program (“A Concert for Health and Harmony”) combines music by the full Chorale - rehearsed virtually, recorded individually, and edited into an integrated overall performance – with pieces by small ensembles of Chorale singers who rehearse and record in person - outdoors, masked and socially distanced. Participation is always voluntary. 


The Chorale provides the music at minimal cost.


Full Chorale (online):


  • Sanctus from Requiem (with solo violin) - G. Faure     

  • Rise Heart from 5 Mystical Songs - Ralph Vaughan Williams (with guest baritone soloist)

  • The Road Home - Steven Paulus                                     

  • It’s Gonna be Alright - Raymond Wise (with bass and drums)    

  • Let There be Peace on Earth - arr. Craig Courtney 


Small ensembles (live rehearsals/recordings)


  • The Music of Living - Dan Forrest                                        

  • Good News, the Chariot’s Coming - Moses Hogan           

  • Walk Together Children - Stacey Gibbs  

  • Sicut Cervus - Palestrina                                                       

  • Sure on the Shining Night - Samuel Barber 

  • There is Joy in the Morning! - Gwyneth Walker